Nominations and registration for the spring conference

  Nominations for the ICCSSA awards are open until May 2, 2016.  To complete a nomination for Outstanding New Professional, Distinguished Service Award or Outstanding Service Award, please complete the form here.   Registration is open for the 2016 Spring Drive In, which will be held on Friday, May 20th at DMACC-Center for Career & Professional Development at Southridge.  Registration can be completed here.

Continue Reading →

ICCSSA Awards Nominations

Please take a few moments to nominate one (or more) of your colleagues for an ICCSSA Award. Nominations are solicited from any Iowa community college staff or faculty member. Members of the ICCSSA Board Awards Committee will determine the final selection. Current members of the ICCSSA Board if nominated for an award category may not vote for that award category. Awards will be presented at the 2016 spring drive-in conference […]

Continue Reading →

2016 Spring Drive In Registration is Open!

Online registration for the 2016 Spring Drive-In Conference is now open! Please complete the registration form at the bottom of this page to confirm your attendance at this year’s event. EVENT INFORMATION: 2016 ICCSSA Spring Drive-In Conference “Sharing Keys of Knowledge in Student Services: College Access, Success, and Completion” DMACC-Center for Career & Professional Development at Southridge Friday, May 20th from 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. REGISTRATION FEE: $35 per […]

Continue Reading →

ICCSSA Conference presentations

The Fall ICCSSA conference has come and gone.  Iowa Central Community College did a great job of hosting the event, which was filled with learning, sharing and growing. The speakers have made their presentations available for ICCSSA members. Andy Stoll’s ICCSSA Presentation Lisa Schaefer’s Connect_to_Communicate presentation The business meeting minutes are also available. ICCSSA Fall Conference Business Meeting Minutes Thank you to those who attended and mark your calendars for […]

Continue Reading →

Conference schedule

Here is the conference schedule for Thursday and Friday.  There is still time to register! Thursday: 1:00-4:00 PM  Lisa Schaefer Workshop 5:00-6:00 PM Social Hour at Willow Ridge 6:00 PM Dinner will be served at Willow Ridge Friday: 7:30 am to 8:30 am – Breakfast 8:30 am to 9:15 am – Business Meeting 9:15 am to 10:15 am – Joan Becker  10:15 am to 10:30 am –  Break 10:30 am […]

Continue Reading →

Invitation to 2015 Future Ready Iowa Roundtable

Gov. Terry Branstad and Lt. Gov. Kim Reynolds will hold three public Future Ready Iowa roundtables in October to launch a statewide conversation about how to close the workforce skills gap.  Strengthening Iowa’s talent pipeline will help assure students and workers have the career opportunities they deserve, and that business and industry have the skilled employees they need to compete in a knowledge-based economy. The Waukee Community School District, the […]

Continue Reading →

Exciting updates!


In the next few days, the schedule for the ICCSSA conference will be published.  Check back for the details! There will be several speakers at the event: Andy Stoll will wrap up the conference with a keynote at 2:00 PM on Friday. Andy will be presenting on How (and Why) to Travel Around the World: After college, Andy Stoll set off on a 4-year, 40-country solo trip around-the-world. Andy went in search […]

Continue Reading →

Call for proposals for the fall conference-only a week to go!

ICCSSA is still looking for a few more folks to present at the fall conference, which will be held Thursday and Friday, September 24 & 25 in Ft. Dodge, Iowa, hosted by Iowa Central Community College.  If you have been waiting for someone to ask you to present, here is that invite! The proposal deadline has been extended to Wednesday, September 2 at 5:00 PM. Program proposals should consider the […]

Continue Reading →

Online registration for the 2015 ICCSSA Fall Conference is now open!


Online registration for the 2015 ICCSSA Fall Conference is now open! EVENT DETAILS 2015 ICCSSA Fall Conference “Do the Math: Together We Are More” Thursday and Friday, September 24-25 Hosted by Iowa Central Community College in Ft. Dodge, Iowa AGENDA The keynote speaker for the fall ICCSSA conference will be Andy Stoll.  Andy will present at 2:00 PM on Friday, September 25. Details about the agenda will be forthcoming THURSDAY […]

Continue Reading →

2015 Fall ICCSSA Conference

Do the Math logo

The fall ICCSSA conference, “Do the Math: Together We Are More”, will be held September 24th and 25th at Iowa Central Community College in Ft Dodge, Iowa.  Hotel reservations can be made at The AmericInn.  To reserve a room under the ICCSSA block, please call 515-576-2100 and mention ICCSSA.  Rooms will be held until September 1 so please make your reservation soon! Information regarding registration, dinner and entertainment options will be […]

Continue Reading →


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers